The Qualification

The TQUK Level 1 Certificate in IT User Skills (ITQ) (RQF) is regulated by Ofqual.

City and Guilds
Accreditation No: 501/1430/X
Duration of Course: 8 weeks (Full-time)
Credits: 37
Guided Learning Hours: 250 – 275
Total Qualification Time: 370

What will you learn
This qualification offers the opportunity for you to learn and demonstrate knowledge and skills you have developed for a specific area of ICT, such as:

  • database development
  • website design
  • IT product development
  • network planning and installation
  • programming
  • systems analysis
  • cabling and telecommunications

Level 3 Diploma for ICT Systems and Principles for IT Professionals

Accreditation No: 501/0277/1
Type: Credit based qualification
Credits: 72
Guided Learning Hours: 315 – 590
Total Qualification Time: 720
These qualifications can help you to progress in a wide range of ICT roles, including:

  • Database administrator
  • IT product developer
  • Telecommunications technician
  • Systems support desk technician
  • Web designer
  • Software developer.